Council Members

Gage Averill

Dean, Faculty of Arts

Stewart Beck

President and CEO, Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada

Xiaotao Tony Bi

Professor, Faculty of Applied Science
Director, China-Canada Bioenergy Centre (C-CBC)

Timothy Cheek

Professor, Faculty of Arts
Co-Director, Centre for Chinese Research

Quentin Cronk

Professor, Faculty of Science

Cheryl Dumaresq

Managing Director, Office of Vice-Provost International

Paul Evans

Professor, Faculty of Arts

Colin Hansen

President and CEO, AdvantageBC

Thomas Heilke

Associate Dean, College of Graduate Studies, UBCO
Advisor to the Deputy Vice Chancellor on International Initiatives, UBCO

John Innes

Dean, Faculty of Forestry